HELP AND ADVICE FROM OUR EXPERTS AND LAWYERS

SASkWhich?

'Parents are under enormous pressure when they shop, but there are practical things they can do to avoid buying unhealthy foods'

Our campaign against junk food being marketed to children has been boosted by support from best-selling writer Annabel Karmel, author of books on food and nutrition for children and babies. See p79 for details

Line-up

EDITOR Neil Fowler

MANAGING EDITOR Kim Winter EDITORIAL TEAM

Joanna Bregosz, Elizabeth Eyre, Richard Headland, Martyn Hocking, Bev Jordan, Shauna Massev, Abigail Waraker, Barbara White. Adrienne Wyper HEAD OF NEWS Liz Edwards NEWS TEAM Jaclyn Clarabut, Simon Spruce, Bob Tolliday HEAD OF DESIGN Suzanne Taylor ART EDITOR Sofia Henry

PICTURE EDITOR Ian Bartholomew DESIGN TEAM Neil Darby, Mark Massey, Sam Williams HEAD OF RESEARCH Liam McCormack HEAD OF MONEY Ashleye Gunn HEAD OF PRODUCTS Paul Smith HEAD OF SERVICES Jenni Conti **RESEARCH TEAM** Jon Barrow, Paola Bonetti, Michael Briggs, Matthew Brown, Chris Christoforou, Alastair Colman, Jack Dovle, David Evans, Alison Eastwood, Rebecca Fearnley, Rosie Fletcher,

Teresa Fritz, Lisa Galliers, Melanie Green, Dave Holes, Anthony Hume, Julie Hunter, Julie Lennard, Nick Kirby, Jo Langenhan, Ayesha Lawrence, Zoë Lopes, George Marshall -Thornhill, Chris Matthews, Sandie Mattioli, Mike Naylor, Andrew Neeson, Robert Nicholls, Lizzy Payne, Victoria Pearson, Kate Shipp, Cassie Smith, Ceri Stanaway, James Tallack, Pete Tynan, Fiona Vanier, Katie Waller, Alison Watson, Guy Widdowson, Richard Wilkinson, Tim Youna SCIENTIFIC ADVISERS

Donna Baker, James Beardon, Andy Woodward HEAD OF SUPPORT Lal Forfar HEAD OF VERIFICATION Ian Ferrell VERIFICATION TEAM

Camilla Hassan, Robert Nicholls, David Pawsey, Catherine West **HEAD OF ADMIN**

Lucy Cannon ADMIN TEAM Elizabeth Bowden, Catherine Cherry, Paula Dadic , Simone Johnson, Sarah Ngo, Gemma Silcock

COUNCIL OF MANAGEMENT Brian Yates (Chairman); John Rimington CB and

Tanva Heasman (Deputy Chairmen); Professor Patrick Barwise. Anthony Burton OBE, Niall Dickson Neville Duncan, Margaret Ginman, Sue Leggate, Elizabeth Llewellyn-Smith CB, Natalie Macdonald, Robert Pickard, Roger Pittock, Gary Waller, James Woodward-Nutt. Professor Steve Woolgar Christopher Zealley, John Zealley CHAIRMAN OF WHICH? LTD BOARD Michael Moore CHIEF EXECUTIVE Peter Vicary-Smith

Inside



76 Ask the experts Trevor Smith asks whether a hose pipe ban applies if you have a water meter

78 Your letters

Sarah Isle writes about an incorrectly fitted child seat

79 Campaigns

Tips for parents from food guru Annabel Karmel

80 Brief cases

Our consumer lawyers help Willie Stewart claim for a faulty fridge-freezer



83 Contact Which? All the numbers and addresses you need

84 Question time We guiz Transport Minister

Stephen Ladyman

February 2006 Best Buy competition

The following five people won a Panasonic KXTCD320ES cordless phone: Mr B J Searle, Ledbury; Mr K Evans, Carmarthen; Ms Katherine Harman, Witney; Mrs E B Knight, Llandovery; and Mr and Mrs G Belk, Ilkeston