## HELP AND ADVICE FROM OUR EXPERTS AND LAWYERS

# **SASK Which?**



Jackie Schneider, whose campaign for better school dinners featured in last month's Which?, has won a Sheila McKechnie Award for Consumer Action. For the latest on our own food campaigns, see p71

#### Line-up

EDITOR Neil Fowler MANAGING EDITOR Kim Winter EDITORIAL TEAM Joanna Bregosz, Elizabeth Eyre, Richard Headland, Martyn Hocking, Bev Jordan, Shauna Massey, Abigail Waraker. Barbara White. Adrienne Wyper HEAD OF NEWS Liz Edwards NEWS TEAM Jaclyn Clarabut, Simon Spruce. Bob Tolliday HEAD OF DESIGN Suzanne Taylor

ART EDITOR Sofia Henry PICTURE EDITOR lan Bartholomew DESIGN TEAM Neil Darby, Mark Massey, Sam Williams HEAD OF RESEARCH Liam McCormack HEAD OF MONEY Ashleye Gunn HEAD OF PRODUCTS Paul Smith HEAD OF SERVICES Jenni Conti **RESEARCH TEAM** Jon Barrow, Paola Bonetti, Michael Briggs, Matthew Brown, Chris Christoforou, Alastair Colman, Jack Doyle,

David Evans, Alison Eastwood, Rebecca Fearnley, Rosie Fletcher, Teresa Fritz, Lisa Galliers, Melanie Green, Dave Holes, Anthony Hume, Julie Hunter, Julie Lennard, Nick Kirby, Jo Langenhan, Ayesha Lawrence, Zoë Lopes, George Marshall -Thornhill, Chris Matthews. Sandie Mattioli, Mike Naylor, Andrew Neeson, Robert Nicholls, Lizzy Payne, Victoria Pearson, Kate Shipp, Cassie Smith, Ceri Stanaway, James Tallack, Pete Tynan, Fiona Vanier, Katie Waller, Alison Watson,

Guy Widdowson, Richard Wilkinson, Tim Young SCIENTIFIC ADVISERS Donna Baker, James Beardon, Andy Woodward

HEAD OF SUPPORT Lal Forfar HEAD OF VERIFICATION

Ian Ferrell VERIFICATION TEAM Camilla Hassan, Robert Nicholls, David Pawsey, Catherine West HEAD OF ADMIN Lucy Cannon ADMIN TEAM Elizabeth Bowden, Catherine Cherry, Simone Johnson, Gemma Silcock

COUNCIL OF MANAGEMENT

Brian Yates (Chairman); John Rimington CB and Tanya Heasman (Deputy Chairmen); Professor Patrick Barwise, Anthony Burton OBE, Niall Dickson, Neville Duncan, Margaret Ginman, Sue Leggate, Elizabeth Llewellyn-Smith CB Natalie Macdonald Robert Pickard Roger Pittock, Gary Waller, James Woodward-Nutt. Professor Steve Woolgar, Christopher Zealley, and John Zealley. **Chief Executive** Peter Vicary-Smith

### **Inside**



**68 Ask the experts** Ray Scott sent us his query on Economy 7

**70 Your letters** Emily Flanagan writes about sugar in baby food



**71 Campaigns** The latest on our campaigning activities

72 Brief cases Our lawyers helped Irving Goldin get his money back



74 Member benefits You can watch the World

Cup in style if you win our Best Buy competition

**75 Contact Which?** All the numbers and addresses you need

#### 76 Question time

Christopher Graham of the Advertising Standards Authority